So after 3 solid weeks of asking The Architect to send Preslie back with the winter coat I bought her.......she still doesn't have it. When I picked her up today, she was wearing a dirty dress up dress, and had no shoes or socks on. It's October 20th in Utah, and she isn't wearing any shoes or socks. Oh yeah, and did I mention that she has been sick with a cold since I had her last weekend??
There is only one thing that really makes me angry, and it's stuff like this when it comes to my Daughter. I am a pretty calm and mellow guy the majority of the time. I'd like to think that at 30 years old, I have learned a few things about myself. You can be rude, disrespectful, or flat out mean to me, and I probably will get over it 5 minutes later. But when it comes to my daughter, I am a grizzly bear. Do not, I repeat, DO NOT mess with my Daughter.
The Architect is literally the only person on this planet that seems to be able to push my buttons. Far too often I am forced to remind myself to take a deep breath and relax.
It's becoming more and more apparent to me that I am going to have to get used to this sort of thing for some time to come, but that doesn't mean I have to like it. That's all I have to say right now.

You know... any free spirited kid is gonna want to go outside with no shoes on. And although we parents don't like it and try our hardest to get the kids to wear those shoes does not mean it always happens. And of course the X is going to push buttons! There is a reason you guys split up. Having said that hopefully the architect tries to get your little girl to wear shoes even if the day is not too cold (which it really was not to bad today). All I am saying is, If its not hurting Preslie, don't fret too much about it:) Glad I do not have to deal with the X anymore... or I'm sure I would have vent moments such as these:)
ReplyDeleteI get your frustration. It Really bites! With my husbands daughter, everytime we'd pick her up, she'd look like a homeless child, even after we went out and bought her a new wardrobe. She never had shoes or underwear, it was so weird.
ReplyDeleteGood luck, I don't have any good advice, unfortunately.
OH! that would piss me off. It pisses me off even when I see some stranger at the store letting their kid run around without a coat during the winter. Or wearing dirty, ratty crap that HAS to be crawling in germs and bacteria feeding that nasty cough and runny nose. It makes me sad for the kid and angry at the parent. DO YOUR JOB, YOU CRAPPY MOM. She (architect) has ONE all-important role in her life and she is obviously not taking it seriously. Preslie is a child. She is DEPENDING on her caregiver(s) to make certain decisions for her and oh, I don't know, TAKE CARE OF HER. I never liked her, and I dislike her more and more every day.
ReplyDelete